Skip to content ↓

Learn More

Opportunity for all

Headteacher's Welcome

Headteacher's Welcome

On behalf of our students, staff, and governors, I would like to take the opportunity to welcome you to King Alfred's Academy. It is a privilege to do so as the Headteacher. King Alfred's is a friendly, ambitious, and vibrant school packed full of energy, opportunity, and choice. Our mission statement is "Opportunity for All," something we believe in passionately and strive to deliver to our students each and every day.  

Best wishes,

Jonathan Smart
Headteacher

  • Year 10 Morocco Trip
    27May
    Monday 27 May
    All Day
  • Year 10 Morocco Trip
    28May
    Tuesday 28 May
    All Day
  • Year 10 Morocco Trip
    29May
    Wednesday 29 May
    All Day
  • Year 10 Morocco Trip
    30May
    Thursday 30 May
    All Day
  • DofE Gold Practice Expedition
    31May
    Friday 31 May
    All Day
  • DofE Gold Practice Expedition
    01Jun
    Saturday 01 June
    All Day
  • DofE Gold Practice Expedition
    02Jun
    Sunday 02 June
    All Day
  • Start of Term 6 for all Students
    03Jun
    Monday 03 June
    8:45am – 3:15pm
  • Year 8 Parents Evening
    06Jun
    Thursday 06 June
    4:30pm – 7:45pm
  • Y7 Peak District Activities Trip
    07Jun
    Friday 07 June
    All Day
  • Y7 Peak District Activities Trip
    08Jun
    Saturday 08 June
    All Day
  • Y7 Peak District Activities Trip
    09Jun
    Sunday 09 June
    All Day
  • Y7 Peak District Activities Trip
    10Jun
    Monday 10 June
    All Day
  • Y10 GCSE Hengistbury Head Trip
    12Jun
    Wednesday 12 June
    8:45am – 3:15pm
  • Electives - buses at 4.30pm
    12Jun
    Wednesday 12 June
    3:20pm – 4:20pm
  • Y10 GCSE Hengistbury Head Trip
    13Jun
    Thursday 13 June
    8:45am – 3:15pm
  • Upcoming Events

    • All Events
    • Events